March Madness

March is hands down my favorite month just because of March Madness. And it’s legit madness! This may sound completely lazy and unproductive to some people, but I spend my time on the couch with a blanket, and some hot cocoa watching the basketball games, that day, for March Madness. I hardly ever miss a game. No matter who is playing. It’s so exciting and intriguing to me. Basketball is my favorite sport because I believe there’s never a dull moment. It’s full of action and excitement.

Speaking of excitement… I get way too into basketball games. Especially when IU plays! I’m either fidgeting with my hair, biting my nails, yelling at the T.V., throwing my hands in the air, and sometimes even jumping up off the couch while screaming “Wahoo” at the T.V. It gets intense. My family is a basketball family, so I blame them for my excitement towards it.

I did fill out a bracket this year, like every other year, and so far it’s a major bust. This year’s tournament has been outrageously unexpected. with Georgetown’s lose, Gonzaga losing, plus who would have thought New Mexico would lose to Harvard? Not I. There has been way too many upsets, but I’m okay with that because my team is still hanging in there. I have IU winning the whole thing, and the game they just played against Temple a couple of hours ago was a nail biter. I’ve never been so nervous in my life. I couldn’t imagine if I was there. Victor Oladipo came through for us in the end, but overall it was a team effort. Once Hulls was out for a few minutes and couldn’t play much, because he hurt his shoulder, everyone else had to step up and execute their game effectively.

Victor Oladipo #4, IU

Victor Oladipo #4, IU

You have to love Victor Oladipo! His passion and drive for success is amazing, and he’s skilled in every way out on the basketball court. He’s an outstanding player to watch during basketball.

Out of all that I want to know what your bracket looks like. Mine’s a mess. The yellows are wins and the oranges are loses.

photo

I know I’m doing terrible. I’ve never, in my life, done this bad when filling out a bracket. I blame the multiple upsets and not my educated guesses.

GO IU HOOSIERS!

What’s your bracket look like? Who do you want to win the whole thing?  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment